12 November 2010

Dear Members and Friends,

eHealth Consortium 2010 AGM - New Council Members



The eHealth Consortium would like to thank all who attended our Annual General Meeting at the HKPC Building yesterday on 10 November. The Secretariat is pleased to announce that the following Council Members have been appointed for the 2010-2012 term:

Founding Members:

- Hong Kong Society of Medical Informatics (HKSMI) Dr CP WONG, Chairman
- Internet Professional Association (iProA) Dr Winnie TANG, President <u>Corporate/NGO Members:</u>
- Cisco Systems (HK) Ms Ingrid AU, Manager, Public Sector
- College of Nursing, HK (CNHK) Ms June LUI, President
- Fresenius Netcare Mr Ricky CHAN, Managing Director
- GS1 HK Ms Anna LIN, Chief Executive Officer
- HK Doctors Union (HKDU) Dr Eric TANG, Council Member
- HK Information Technology Joint Council (ITJC) Mr Ken CHAN, Member
- HK Software Industry Association (HKSiA) Mr Joe LOK, Vice Chairman (Information Security) & Hon Treasurer
- HK United Youth Science and Technology Association (HKUYSTA) Mr Kenny CHIEN, Vice Secretary
- Information and Software Industry Association (ISIA) Mr Reggie WONG, Chairman
- Senior Citizen Home Safety Association (SCHSA) Mr Timothy MA, Executive Director
- UMP Healthcare Ms Jacquen KWOK, General Manager

President and Vice Presidents will be elected in December and we will keep all members posted. Photos and relevant updates will be published in the December issue of the newsletter and on the website (www.ehealth.org.hk) in due course.

With this strong, energetic list of leaders, the Council is looking forward to a very good year.

Best Regards, *Mr Joseph Law* Executive Director

/mw

電子健康聯盟秘書處 eHealth Consortium Limited